Marriage isn’t to make you happy. It’s to make you holy.

Lord,

Thank you for the blessing of a Godly husband. Let me never take that for granted. Thank you for the gentleness with which he leads, and the wisdom that he has. You made him like a gardener, a cultivator, and I am so grateful. Sometimes we both grow by, as a dear friend of mine said “knocking the rough edges off of eachother.” But more often, I see him grow by how he seeks You in everything, and how you change him, and change me. And I see his prayers, and words, and actions start to bring things out in me that not only push me closer to you, but make me more a woman than I ever was before. Thank you for my marriage, and the beautiful thing that it is. Please keep us sensitive to you, and to eachother, and don’t let walls build up.

Leave a Reply

