An update

Hello readers!

Sorry it has been so long since I’ve posted. Life has been kind of busy! And now, the problem is that I have too many ideas for blog posts, and couldn’t decide where to start!

I think I’ll start with an update on life. My husband and I have moved to Las Cruces, New Mexico. We went to college here at New Mexico State for two years before transferring to a Southwestern Assemblies of God in Waxahachie, TX. It was not a good experience, for many reasons, and so we came back. I’m so excited to be back here! It really feels like home. We’re living in a cute little townhome, and let me tell you, it’s so nice to not be in an apartment! Having a house and a yard is so much nicer, especially with dogs.  One of the best things is having my own washer! No dryer, but we do have a clothesline, and as long as it’s warm, clotheslines are nicer anyway. One of the things I’ve been struggling with is finding ways to hang decorations on cinderblock. We only have a few normal walls. I know there are command hooks, but they seem to stick out so much! Do any of you have suggestions?

We’ve decided to take this semester off from working (except for my Mary Kay stuff. I’ll do a post on that later) Thankfully, when you are married and going to school, the government throws money at you! We’d both like to get a lot more involved in ministries this semester, and we’ll have time to do it now. Plus, we haven’t really gotten a good chance to settle into being married. I think it will be really nice. Some of my personal goals are to really grow as far as blogging is concerned, and to focus on building meaningful, intentional relationships with people. I almost feel like it’s New Years and I’m making resolutions! It does feel like something of a new start. New home, new goals. I’m excited.

I’m going to try really hard to make sure I put out at least a blog post a week. I know I’ve tended to blog in spurts, with a lot of posts, and then not so many. Sorry about that! My hope is to get a lot more consistent. Also, if I blog once a week regularly  I can start getting free books to read and review, so that’s exciting! I’m also hoping to try and pull this blog together as a lifestyle blog, instead of just a mishmash of who knows what. Part of this will be more reviews, as well as more recipes and craft ideas.

I’ve also changed the format and style of the blog page. What do you think? How does it compare to how my blog looked previously?

Tell me though, what else would you like to see me cover here? What would be interesting to you?

3 thoughts on “An update

  1. Some of the command hooks are made for pictures and such. The hook is smaller and at the top verses the bottom. Also, the hook is thinner so it doesn’t cause the picture or painting to hang funny. Those work really well as long as you have the hooks or a wire on the back to hang from the command. Otherwise you can get cement drill bits to drill into the cinder block.

Leave a Reply

