Music Recommendation Monday! Regina Spektor

Hey readers! I’d like to try another weekly feature! Music Recommendation Monday! Today I’d like to turn your attention to Regina Spektor. She has the voice of an angel! I normally am not a fan of acoustic/vocal stuff, but she’s an exception. I love the violin in a lot of her songs. My current favorites are Folding Chair, and The Call. The latter you may recognize from the end of Prince Caspian.

Regina Spektor also has impeccable style!

Take a listen and tell me what you think!

6 thoughts on “Music Recommendation Monday! Regina Spektor

  1. I have so many mixed feelings about Regina Spektor! I absolutely love her album Far, but her big fans seem to dislike that album because it is atypical of her sound. I don’t really care for her earlier music though.

    • I definitely don’t like the earlier stuff as much. Her voice sounded not as angelic. Far is my favorite too! I think I’m new enough to her music to have no clue what people normally think….I’m still in the process of forming a more solid opinion!

    • At least two…there’s a Live in London album that I definitely like, which is surprising, because I don’t normally like live albums. There’s another one too, called What We Saw From Cheap Seats.

Leave a Reply

